Scottish Exports

Did you know that Scotland exports our famous Scottish Salmon to 60 countries every year? In fact, there is a real taste for our salmon in China, which is the third most important export market for fresh Scottish Salmon. 

Scotland is one of the largest seafood producers in Europe, and the third largest producer of farmed Atlantic salmon in the world. In fact, Scottish Salmon was the first foreign product to gain France’s prestigious ‘Label Rouge’ quality mark. What’s more, over two-thirds of the world’s langoustines are sourced in Scotland. Meanwhile, acclaimed chefs across the word import prized Scottish beef and lamb to serve at their restaurant tables. 

We also export 40 bottles of whisky every second (yes, that’s every second!). Sold in around 200 markets worldwide, whisky accounts for 80% of Scotland’s food and drink export market. China is one of the fastest growing markets for our Scotch Whisky, which received Geographical Indication of Origin status in China in 2010, protecting it against counterfeit products. 

However, food and drink isn’t our only strong point. Almost two-thirds of Scotland’s total exports fit into one of the five sectors below: 

•    Food & drink 
•    Chemicals
•    Business services
•    Electronics and instrument engineering
•    Mechanical engineering 

Exports from Scotland to China recently hit their highest level at £580 million – an increase of 118% over a 5 year period. 

On top of this, Scotland also exports textiles to more than 150 countries worldwide. Scotland’s cashmere and tweeds are thought to be among the finest in the world so it’s no wonder some of the fashion industry’s top brands source their fabrics here.  Scotland’s has an enviable client list which includes leading fashion houses Chanel, Mulberry, Louis Vuitton and Prada. In fact, Chanel showed so much belief in our quality that in 2012 the brand purchased Scottish wool supplier, Barrie Knitwear.

苏格兰出口业

您知道苏格兰著名的三文鱼每年要出口到60多个国家吗?事实上,作为我们第三大出口市场,中国市场上也有大量新鲜的苏格兰三文鱼可供选购品尝。

苏格兰是欧洲最大的海鲜出产国之一,也是全世界第三大大西洋三文鱼养殖地。苏格兰三文鱼荣膺法国红色标签(LabelRouge)质量标志,这是法国第一次将该食品标签颁给海外产品。全球三分之二的海螯虾也出产于苏格兰。而苏格兰的牛羊肉则是全世界各个顶级餐馆的上选食材。

苏格兰的另一大出口产品就是威士忌。我们以每秒40瓶的速度(对,每秒钟!)向世界出口, 销往全球200多个不同的市场。在苏格兰的所有食品和饮料出口中,威士忌的出口占了80%。苏格兰威士忌在中国的市场也在迅速增长中。2010年,所有在苏格兰生产的威士忌在中国都得到了出产地商标的保护,以便消费者能够更容易地辨别真正的苏格兰威士忌。

当然,食品和饮料出口并不是我们唯一的强项。苏格兰出口商品的三分之二可以归纳为以下的五大类:

  • 食品和饮料
  • 化学品
  • 商务服务
  • 电子和器材工程
  • 机械工程

苏格兰出口到中国的产品在最近5年内增长了118%,总额突破5.8亿英镑。

除此之外,苏格兰的纺织品也出口到150多个国家。苏格兰的羊绒和花呢品质誉满全球,各大时尚品牌都在苏格兰选购毛料,苏格兰的顶级客户包括香奈儿、 玛百丽、 路易威登和普拉达。香奈儿对苏格兰的品质推崇备至,在2012年收购了苏格兰的羊毛生产商 Barrie Knitwear。