Why do business in Scotland?

Scotland is already known worldwide as the home of golf, whisky, glens and bagpipes. But it’s also a global hub for innovation and investment, collaboration and creativity.

Scotland is part of the UK, which remains the world’s fifth largest economy. It’s also ranked the seventh best place to do business globally, and the prime location in Europe for foreign direct investment (FDI). Within the UK, Scotland is second only to London in attracting FDI projects, according to the EY Scotland Attractiveness Survey 2017 – with China’s investments in 2016 the fifth largest of any country. 

Setting up a business or moving operations here is cost effective. Corporation tax is lower in the UK than in any other G20 country, and Scotland offers competitive staffing costs and a low cost of living. Sterling’s fall against the Chinese yuan gives your business even greater purchasing power. 

More than 2,300 foreign firms already have a base here. Isn’t it time you joined them?


We can help your business to build trade links with Scotland, whatever your industry sector. Impartial advice from our trade advisers can help you to understand business practices in Scotland and make the most of the opportunities and support available here.

Contact us

为何在苏格兰开展业务?

苏格兰作为高尔夫、威士忌、峡谷和风笛的故乡早已闻名世界,但它更是一个创新与投资、合作与创造的全球中心。

苏格兰是全球第五大经济体英国的一部分,英国是全球第七大商业首选地,同时也是外国在欧洲直接投资的主要地点。2017年安永发布的苏格兰吸引力调查报告显示, 在英国国内,苏格兰对外国直接投资项目的吸引力仅次于伦敦,位居第二,中国在2016年一跃成为对苏格兰投资的第五大国。

在苏格兰设立企业或运营业务可以实现低成本高效益。英国的公司稅是二十国集团(G20)国家中最低的。此外,苏格兰的人员配备成本极具竞争力,生活消费成本也很低。英镑对人民币汇率的降低能为您的企业带来更强的购买力。

2300多家外国公司已驻扎在此,现在正是您加入的好时机!

联系我们

无论您从事何种产业,我们都可以协助贵企业与苏格兰建立起贸易联系。我们的贸易顾问能提供中肯的建议来帮您了解苏格兰的商业惯例,让您最充分地利用这里的商机和支持。

联系我们