Fees, Funding & Visa Application

University Fees

Universities in Scotland generally charge higher fees for international students than they do for students from the UK. However, there are funding and scholarship opportunities available for overseas students.

International applicants who wish to undertake undergraduate or postgraduate study in Scotland should contact the institutions they are interested in directly, in order to find out specific information regarding course fees. The contact details of all of Scotland’s 19 universities can be found on Studyinscotland.org.

Scholarship & Financial Support

A range of scholarships and awards are also available to international students wishing to study in Scotland. These scholarships cover all levels from undergraduate degrees through to PhDs. More information is available on the Scholarships section of the Study in Scotland website, and you can search and apply for scholarships on the Education UK site.

Under Scotland’s Saltire Scholarships scheme, financial awards are available for one year of study on an undergraduate, Masters of PhD course. These scholarships are available to students from China. This is part of Scottish Government’s continuing support for the ‘best and brightest’ students to come and study in Scotland.

Find out more about Scotland’s Saltire Scholarships.

Student Visa

International students who would like to apply to study at Scottish universities must comply with UK immigration regulations in order to gain entry to the country. Sponsorship must also be obtained from a licensed education provider in the UK. More details about this can be found in the Visas and Immigration section of the Study in Scotland website.

The Home Office of the UK Government handles all visa and immigration matters. Visit the UK Visas and Immigration section of the website to find out the most up to date information about visa requirement and application processes.

财务、资金和签证申请

大学学费

总体而言,苏格兰大学对海外学生的收费高于英国本土学生。但是,也提供一些专门针对海外学生的资助及奖学金机会。

希望在苏格兰就读本科或研究生的申请人需直接联系他们的目标院校,以了解确切的课程费用。所有19所苏格兰高校的联系方式,均可在以下网站上找到:Studyinscotland.org

奖学金和资助

希望来苏格兰留学的国际学生可以申请一系列的奖学金和奖励。这些奖学金覆盖了从本科到博士的各个阶段。更多信息可访问学习在苏格兰下的奖学金专题。您可以在英国教育网站上直接搜索并递交申请。

苏格兰 “兰十字” 奖学金为本科、研究生、博士生的学习提供一年的支持。中国学生也可以申请该奖学金。这是苏格兰政府持续支持“最优秀最聪明”的学生在苏格兰就读计划的一部分。

更多苏格兰“兰十字”奖学金的信息,可以在这里查询。

学生签证

申请来苏格兰留学的国际学生必须服从英国移民条例,并获得相关签证进入英国。赞助证明也必须由有资质的英国教育机构出具。更多信息,请访问学习在苏格兰网站下的签证及移民专题。

英国政府内政部处理所有签证和移民事务。访问内政部网站中的英国签证与移民专题,获取更多最新相关签证要求和申请程序的信息。