Saltire Scholarships

Scotland’s Saltire Scholarships (SSS) is a substantial programme of scholarships, offered on a matched funding basis between the Scottish Government and Scottish Higher Education Institutions. The scheme offers up to 100 awards, each worth £4000. These are towards the tuition fees, for any one year of full time study, on an Undergraduate, Masters or PhD course at any of Scotland’s higher education institutions.

The scholarships are designed to support the promotion of Scotland as a learning nation and a science nation and are therefore targeted at the priority sectors of creative industries, life sciences, technology, financial services and renewable and clean energy (find out what study options are available). These are available across key priority countries:

  • Canada 
  • China 
  • India
  • Pakistan 
  • United States of America 

The scholarships are available to students as part of a wider strategy to promote Scotland as a study destination and showcase Scotland’s higher education offering in international markets.

In order to be eligible to apply for a Saltire Scholarship, candidates must have a conditional or unconditional offer of a place at a Scottish university on an eligible course. Please click here for a full list of eligibility criteria.

Click below to fill in the application form. The deadline is Friday, 12th May 2017 Midnight (GMT).

For further information please email

ScotlandsSaltireScholarships@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

“兰十字”奖学金

苏格兰“兰十字”奖学金是一个大型的、由苏格兰政府和苏格兰高等教育机构共同资助的奖学金项目。奖学金设立近100个奖项,每个奖项的额度为4000英镑。奖项用于支付任何一家苏格兰高等教育机构任何一年的全日制本科、硕士或者博士生课程的学费。

设立该奖学金是为了推动苏格兰作为学习型和科学型地区的地位。该奖学金针对的重点领域包括创意产业、生命科学、科技、金融服务和可再生及清洁能源(了解具体有哪些学习机会)。“兰十字”奖学金计划重点向以下国家的申请人开放:

  • 加拿大
  • 中国
  • 印度
  • 巴基斯坦
  • 美国

该奖学金项目面向学生,为推广苏格兰作为学习胜地,展现苏格兰面向国际市场的高等教育体系。

苏格兰“兰十字”奖学金的申请者必须拥有苏格兰大学符合“兰十字”奖学金专业的录取通知书(conditional/unconditional offer)。

点击下面连接,了解更多情况,并下载申请表格。申请截止日期为2017年5月12日周五晚12点(英国时间)。

申请“兰十字”奖学金

如有疑问,请发送邮件至ScotlandsSaltireScholarships@scotland.gsi.gov.uk。

常见问题

申请条件